Vineeth N Balasubramanian


  • Outstanding Reviewer for CVPR, 2019

  • Verisk AI Faculty Research Award, 2018

  • Teaching Excellence Award, IIT Hyderabad, 2017

  • Intel PhD Fellowship awards for PhD students, Adepu Ravi Sankar and Arghya Pal (competitive program awarded based on proposals submitted by faculty jointly with students), 2015 to 2016

  • NVIDIA Best Paper Award in GPU Computing, IEEE International Conference on High Performance Computing, 2014

  • Listed in Marquis Who’s Who in America, 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016

  • Barrett College Honors Faculty, Arizona State University, 2012

  • PhD Dissertation nominated for Outstanding PhD Thesis Award, Computer Science and Engineering, Arizona State University, 2010

  • Teaching Excellence Award finalist, Graduate & Professional Student Association, Arizona State University, 2010

  • IEEE Computers in Cardiology Rosanna Deganni Young Investigator Award finalist, 2009

  • Best Paper Award, IEEE HAVE (Haptic Audio Video Environments) Workshop, 2008

  • Entrepreneurship Advantage Program Award, Arizona State University, 2008

  • Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, President of India, Gold Medal for Academic Excellence in Masters of Technology program, 2003

  • Gold Medal for Academic Excellence in Bachelors of Science (Math) program, 1999

  • National Talent Search Examination (NTSE) Scholarship, a prestigious scholarship awarded by National Council of Educational Research and Training, India (top 0.25%), 1994 to 2003